RSS

Hello!!

07 Sep

*waves frantically*

Yes, I’m coming out of hiding…no, not really hiding, and it’s not quite time for me to hibernate…ah, heck, I’m not sure where I’ve been…anyway, I’m here to post a random update.  

No, really, I just felt like posting…

Okay, fine, I’m desperately avoiding EDITING HELL.  Besides posting, I’ve actually started cleaning house AND doing laundry.  I need to get to the editing stage more often.  ;D

Yes, as I mentioned before, I’ve finished the first draft of Along Came Jones, and am now editing the crap out of it.  Um…pun intended, I guess, LOL.  It’s going remarkably smoothly, which always makes me nervous, and if I would stop procrastinating, I’d be on the 3rd draft by now.  Maybe even the fourth.

As for what else have I been up to:  well, I’ve had both cats to the vet this summer, and no, I don’t take them regularly, and yes, I know I’m a bad fur-mom, but on the other hand, they never go outside, and until this summer were perfectly healthy and badly behaved.  Now they’re back to being both, only I’m ultra paranoid with them now.  They’re pretty much sick and tired of me prodding at them every time they look extra sleepy – LOL.

In terms of the current book tour, it’s been, um…well, a little weird.  As far as I can tell, very few of the scheduled stops posted on the days they were scheduled, but I do know some have posted on different days.  I need to do a round up post and update the schedule.  I knew this one would be very different, because it’s very long and has lots of (potential) posts, plus book clubs reviewing the book (don’t analyze it, just enjoy it!!) but I haven’t kept up-to-date with the tour stops, and now I’m out of the habit of checking every morning.  Ugh.  

Ah, well, everything is a lesson learned, and I’ve learned a lot from all the tours I’ve had this year.  🙂

As for work, well…the things I’d like to say after last week are inappropriate in this forum, so I’ll just say that I’m still gainfully employed, and I’m still enjoying it more than 50% of the time.  I think that’s pretty good.

Anyway, I guess I’d better get back to editing…although maybe I should dust my TV stand first…

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 7, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

One response to “Hello!!

  1. Maggie Thom

    September 9, 2014 at 9:28 am

    Hi Victoria. Congrats on getting the draft done. Editing time is usually when I get my best house cleaning done. I wish you luck. 🙂

     

Leave a comment