RSS

Whoooopppsss

18 Jun

My apologies for being MIA for the last couple of weeks.  Between being unable to find the posts on my host blogs (I’ve found some now!!), Twitter confusing the hell out of me, Biggie’s turn for a vet visit (nothing major and he seems all right now), work, arguing with my muse, and waking up with a #$!@$%! headache EVERY DAY for the LAST WEEK (did I say #$!@$%! already?), time has slipped away.We won’t talk about sleeping in yesterday, or missing the bus last week, or…wait.  We’re not talking about all that.  *cough*

So as not to confuse myself, and to make sure I give proper thanks to my blog hosts, I’ll be doing a separate post with all the stops I’ve found, and then keeping on top of things a bit better.  I should get to that later today.

*hangs head*

I hope everyone else has been having a better time of it!  🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 18, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Whoooopppsss

  1. Maggie Thom

    June 18, 2014 at 10:46 am

    Sorry to hear you’ve had a rough go. Just think of it as food for writing. Just think of the stories you can write from all of that. 🙂 To a better week.

     
    • victoriabernadine

      June 18, 2014 at 6:45 pm

      LOL – thanks, Maggie. And true that, about the stories I can write from all of it!! Today we had a trainee bus driver and I was half an hour later than usual (although only 15 minutes late for work), so this week is having it’s share of whooops moments – LOL. Poor woman; hopefully she was way more confident by the end of her shift!

       
      • Maggie Thom

        June 19, 2014 at 10:27 am

        It’s funny how when things aren’t going well they just seem to slide into worse. 🙂 I sure feel for that new bus driver. I think that’s a stressful job anyway, never mind the first day. Hope your week gets better. Just think if you weren’t a writer you’d just have bad days to gripe about but now you can put them to good use in a story… and make millions… or at least a dollar or two. 🙂

         

Leave a Reply

 
