RSS

Tour Stop – Inksugar

03 Mar

Good morning, all.  I hope you had a great weekend!

I watched the Oscars last night…and once again wonder why I bother.  I had it on mute most of the time, if only because some of the “banter” and acceptance speeches were just…well…embarrassing.  I did think it was rather cute that Ellen Degeneres went into the audience (they broke twitter!), and I did chuckle at the running joke about the pizza (and Harrison Ford’s expression as he took a slice – LOL)(not to mention Brad Pitt’s when she was passing the hat).  Did anybody else watch them?  What did you think of them?

I have no segue, much like some of the dialogue last night, so I’ll just let you know today’s tour stop is at Inksugar.  As always, please wander by and check out the host’s blog!  🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Tour Stop – Inksugar

  1. Maggie Thom

    March 3, 2014 at 8:26 am

    I don’t tend to watch, although I did flip it on a couple of times last night. I loved when Ellen brought out the pizza. I didn’t see the passing of the hat but too funny.

     
  2. victoriabernadine

    March 3, 2014 at 12:22 pm

    I don’t tend to watch either, but there was nothing else on (that was even remotely interesting to me). I really need to figure out how to get Netflix on my new TV…grrrr! 🙂

    The passing of the hat was funny; Lupita Nyong’o (Best Supporting Actress for 12 Years a Slave) put in her lip balm (Ellen: “oooh, I can get something for that!”). It had its moments, but overall, just meh.

     

Leave a Reply

 
