RSS

Peeking out of the burrow

03 Jan

Once again, it’s been a while since I updated.  What’s been happening??

1.  Well, Christmas.  Of course.  I spent a week in Saskatchewan with my family; I’d missed the last two Christmases so I knew I had to get home this year.  Always nice to spend time with the family, but, of course, there’s never enough time to see/do everything.  Sigh.

2.  Writing.  Sloooowwwwllllyyyy.  I think I’m finally past the road block I was struggling with.  Not writer’s block, not even a plot block.  More of a rhythm block?  Segue block?  I’m having trouble transitioning from one point to the next at one specific point in the story.  Ugh.  I’m at the point where I need to fill in the empty spaces, so I can’t just go my usual merrily writing way and ignore the gaps.  Sooner or later, it’ll be done – LOL.

3.  Looking for work.  I had an interview in late December, and they just informed me yesterday that I didn’t get the job.  I’m not really all that sad about it; it was basically doing the exact same thing I’d been doing, and I had mixed emotions about it.  It’s time to start going to temp agencies and let the Universe give me what opportunities it deems fit.  ;D

4.  Hibernating.  It’s been frickin’ cold, and snowy, and frickin’ cold and snowy.  Yep.  Winter can stop at any time.  Or at least ease up a bit.

5.  BOOK TOURS!!  My next book tour starts January 6th, and I’ll be adding a page today for those stops.  Eeeeee!!!!  VERY excited about it!!!  😀

What have you guys been up to???

Hope everyone had a great holiday season, and all the best for 2014!!  Looking forward to whatever the future may bring!  😀

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 3, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
