RSS

When in worry, when in doubt, run in circles, scream and shout – Random Update

19 May

Ugh.

Just so it’s official:  I hate looking for work.  Yes, in a case of life imitating art, I really did quit my job and cash out my pension.  No road trip or Zeke, though…damn it!  😦

Let me repeat:  I HATE LOOKING FOR WORK!!!  I just don’t know how to sell myself, and I always end up thinking “oh my god – I have no skills!  I’ll be living on the street soon – or worse:  with one of my siblings!  I’ll have to eat the cats just to stay alive!”  Okay.  Maybe not the last bit – *groans and laughs*.

I don’t know why I get so stressed out about it.  I’m reasonably intelligent, reasonably competent and reasonably skilled.  I’m willing to learn new things and actually like being in a new environment (most of the time).  And I know I’ll get something – as I’ve told several people:  I’ve scrubbed toilets before, I can do it again.  I just really can’t deal with the stress of cover letters and assessing whether I can do the work described in the job ad.  *rocks in the corner*

Sigh.

Okay.  Enough of that.  I’m going to go watch more Get Smart (almost finished Season 2!) and work on something that has nothing to do with employment!!  On a lighter note, I do have an original fic niggling in my brain:  a romantic comedy “starring” Nathan Fillion and Michelle Rodriguez…not sure yet how much of a comedy it’ll be, actually, but the characters are definitely starting to gel in my head.  Unfortunately, at the moment, Nathan’s character is a bit too much like Castle but that will likely change as I write the thing.  LOL

I’m not sure if I’m happy or sad about this new fic; I SHOULD be writing the sequel to A Life Less Ordinary (not to mention fic for the BigBang I have looming on the horizon), but the actors are adorable!!!  How can I resist writing about them?!?!  ;P  I’ll post a plot synopsis once I’ve actually articulated it in my own head – LOL.

Oooh – and there will be two new Blog stops tomorrow for my blog tours!!  Yaaaayyyy!!!

Have a great rest of the weekend everybody!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 19, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
